Call Me Stormy

Finding righteous currents in turbulent times

The Truth About Impeachment

On December 18, 2019, the U.S. Congress voted on articles of impeachment against Pres. Donald J Trump. There were two votes – the first was on abuse of power, the second was on obstruction of Congress. The votes for the charge of abuse of power were 230 in favor, 197 against, and 1 present:

All House Democrats voted in support, with the exceptions of Collin Peterson (MN) and Jeff Van Drew (NJ), who voted against, and Tulsi Gabbard (HI), who voted “present.” All House Republicans voted against.

The votes for the charge of obstruction of Congress were 229 in favor, 198 against, and 1 present: Every Democrat voted in support except Peterson, Van Drew, and Jared Golden (ME), who voted against; and Gabbard, who once more voted “present.“ More from Stefan Molyneux.


Spread the word

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply